我們的故事

Silver Sea Seafoods是一家澳大利亞擁有和經營的家族企業,總部位於美麗的陽光海岸的穆魯拉巴(Mooloolaba)。我們的海鮮來自昆士蘭州東南沿海的原始且經過可持續管理的水域。我們專注於提供優質大蝦,野生捕撈和海上速凍蝦,以零售;餐廳;以及全年在澳大利亞和國際上批發的直接市場。我們在海鮮行業已有25年的歷史,並且是按照嚴格的質量標準準備海鮮以滿足眾多客戶需求的專家。

在海上船上將產品捕獲,包裝並在-40度溫度下速凍。這個過程鎖定了蝦的新鮮度和風味,並保持其自然狀態。我們利用最先進的技術,冷庫,貨物運輸員,通過一步一步的運輸過程將最優質的產品直接交付給您。

認識團隊

當獲得機會將Jacky的業務提升到另一個層次時,Jacky開發了該業務的Silver Sea Seafoods零售和出口部門。 Jacky是運營經理和業務總監。 Jacky擁有企業管理高級大專文憑,這使她能夠有效,成功地管理Silver Sea海鮮的各個方面,而這些方面都不會涉水。所有發票;銷售;後勤; Jacky直接處理和營銷查詢,以確保您獲得高質量的客戶服務和溝通。

艾倫(Allan)是船長和業務主管。艾倫(Allan)於1998年開始他的職業生涯,當時是在昆士蘭東南海岸的商業捕魚船上擔任甲板員。 2005年,艾倫完成了船長票。在這段時間裡,艾倫(Allan)在東海岸一些最好的拖網漁船上擔任船長。 2014年,Jacky和Allan購買了Silver Sea蝦拖網漁船,並一直向陽光海岸的大型批發公司提供優質產品。

OUR STORY

Silver Sea Seafoods is an Australian owned and operated family business by husband and wife team Allan and Jacky, based out of Mooloolaba on the beautiful Sunshine Coast. Our seafood is sourced from the pristine and sustainably managed waters off the South East Coast of Queensland. We specialise in providing premium quality prawns, wild caught and snap frozen at sea, to retail, restaurant, and wholesale direct markets, in Australia and Internationally all year round. We are 25 years in the seafood industry, and experts at preparing seafood to exact quality standards to meet the demands of a broad range of customers. 

Allan and Jacky have owned and operated the F.V Silver Sea since 2014, the Silver Sea goes out to sea for 1 week at a time. Recently Allan and Jacky also purchased a new vessel to add to the fleet F.V Kelana. The Kelana works away at sea for up to 24 days of any one month.

 

The product is caught, packaged, and snap frozen at temperatures of up to -40 degrees while onboard our vessel at sea. This process locks in the prawn’s freshness and flavour, retaining its natural state. We utilise cold storage, freight transporters to deliver the finest product directly to you, using a one-step transportation process.

MEET THE TEAM

Jacky developed Silver Sea Seafoods Retail and Exporting arm of the business when presented with an opportunity to take the business to another level. Jacky is the Operations Manager and Business Director. Jacky manages all aspects of Silver Sea Seafoods that dont involve being on the water. All invoicing, sales, logistics, and marketing enquiries are dealt with directly by Jacky to ensure you receive high-quality customer service and communication.

 

Allan is the vessels skipper. Allan started his career in 1998, working as a deckhand on South East Coast Queensland commercial fishing boats. In 2005, Allan completed his Skippers ticket. In 2014, Jacky and Allan purchased the Silver Sea prawn trawler and have been providing premium product to the larger wholesale companies based on the Sunshine Coast.

This photo is of Jacky and 2 daughters Georgia and Telia who are learning the ropes of the business, Allan (skipper) with his Deckhand Allyn.